polski lietuvių русский

Prison in the monastery

Unusual Grodno

Farny Church in Grodno is not only a popular place in the city center for tourists and worshipers. Next to the church in the 18th century Jesuit College was built, but after Grodno came into the part of Russian Empire in the 19th century the premises were used as a prison.

This is the only prison in Hrodna. In this prison serving a sentence painter and composer Napoleon Orda, who was in prison for participating in the uprising 1830-1831 years. In prison he wrote most of the engravings with views of Grodno.

The prison is located in a former convent and creates a lot of legends, deny that no one can. One of them: the numerous tunnels constructed by the monks allowed to build under the ground workshops where prisoners work today. Workshops these are directly under the central Soviet square.

Hi! This is Grodno - the first visa free City in Belarus.

polski lietuvių english

Тюрьма в монастыре

Необычные места

Фарный костел в Гродно не только популярное место в центре города среди туристов и прихожан. Рядом с костелом в 18 веке был построен иезуитский коллегиум, однако после Раздела Речи Посполитой с 19 века помещения стали использоваться под тюрьму.

Это единственная тюрьма в Гродно. В этой тюрьме отбывал наказание художник и композитор Наполеон Орда, который попал в заключение за участие в восстании 1830-1831 года. В тюрьме он написал большую часть гравюр с видами Гродно.

Тюрьма расположена в бывшем монастыре и рождает массу легенд, опровергнуть которые ни кто не может. Одна из них: многочисленные подземные ходы сооруженные монахами позволили соорудить под землей мастерские в которых сегодня трудятся заключенные. Мастерские эти находятся прямо под центральной Советской площадью.

Знакомься - это свободный от виз Гродно

Желаете сообщить об объекте в Безвизовом Гродно, про который мы еще не знаем? Размещение в каталоге абсолютно бесплатно. жми